Luke Warm Heat? - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
01-04.5 LB7 Duramax Powertrain Discussion of components that are directly involved in the power production and all that is needed to get and keep the truck moving . Engine , Transmission Ect

DuramaxForum.com is the premier Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-23-2008, 02:31 PM   eBay Motors  #1 (permalink)

Luke Warm Heat?

Hey guys, I'm new to my truck ( 3 days) and I've noticed that it doesn't come up to temp all the way. I drove it home on Thursday from Wisconsin to Indiana, so at highway speeds for 5 hours it would only get to about 180 degrees. The heater blows out warm heat, just not HOT. Think a thermostat is stuck? Or something else?
jon5212 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-23-2008, 04:25 PM   eBay Motors  #2 (permalink)
DuramaxForum Enthusiast

Check the thermostat but other than that it could be the heater core going bad.
CURRENT: 2006 Silverado 2500HD 4x4 crew cab (black), 20" chrome Diamo 16 Karat wheels wrapped with 33x11.5 Cooper Discoverer ATPs, K&N drop in filter, custom straight pipe exhaust, PPEI dsp5 tuned by Kory, 8k HIDs in head/foglights, Limo tint, more coming soon...

SOLD:2002 CC/SB Duramax LS 4x4 LB7, Solid axle conversion, 14" lift, 20" XD Diesels (black), 39.5x16.5x20 Pitbull Rocker M/Ts, ATS E-power 160HP/360TQ Tune, Edge Attitude Moniter for Guages, Amsoil Custom Intake, PPE Boost Valve, Custom 5" Straight pipe, Limo Tint everywhere, HID 8k heads, Clarion 7" flip out, (2) 10" subs
ChevyDMax89 is online now   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-23-2008, 04:29 PM   eBay Motors  #3 (permalink)

Ahh ok, well i'll give the thermostats a change, they are probably original and sticking open a little.
Old 11-23-2008, 06:25 PM   eBay Motors  #4 (permalink)
DuramaxForum Enthusiast