Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

Injectors Air Dog II

4K views 19 replies 7 participants last post by  bn020 
#1 ·
Just bought a 2008 lmm trucks has AFE stage 3 Intake, AFE Turbo inlet manifold, custom 4" exhaust, and PPE Hot Race Programmer. I was wanting to possibly put some injectors on and an Air Dog II. Would like some preference to what % over injectors and what size Air Dog. Truck is daily driver and has 37K mile. Previous owner said truck was pushing 550hp

#2 ·
Most popular airdog is the 165

#3 ·
Will i need any mods with the AD 165?

#4 ·
Id get some tunes, egr delete, pcv reroute, the basic mods. Im just getting started on modding my truck. Im sure others will chime in that have more experience.

#5 ·
1. Your truck is about 420-450hp at the moment.
2. I would get EFI live before going bigger injectors because the ppe you have now is designed for stockers.
3. AD 165 is preffered by most and is easy to install. I did mine in about an hour but i have access to a lift. No mods needed.

You wont be into the 500hp range until you get your tranny done. I mean you could probly dyno 500hp with just the lift pump but that wont last long as the tranny will start giving out.

#7 ·
what needs to be done with transmission sorry will be asking a lot of questions just bought the truck and want to have at least 600hp when all done

#8 ·
Here would be my list for 600hp

Efi live from a good tuner
Lift pump
40 over injectors
Bigger turbo/twins (I personally would do 4094 batmowheel or s475 over stock)
Built tranny (PPE, Suncoast, Alligator performance, etc)
Egr delete
Edge insight cts for gauges

#9 ·
Does the edge gauge have any power input? or just a gauge

#11 ·
Whats the difference between DRP and SDP EGR delete kit other than $700

#13 ·
im doing shopping on alligatorperformance im not sure what bungs are and up pipe option?? i have afe inlet manifold what do i do on up pipe option

#15 ·