banks or quadzilla - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
2011+ LML Performance Parts Discussion Discussion of Performance Parts For the '11 and up LML Duramax Trucks No Advertising

DuramaxForum.com is the premier Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2012, 11:00 AM   eBay Motors  #1 (permalink)
DuramaxForum n00b

banks or quadzilla

i'm new to the idea of tuners and deletes so any advise from you guys would be very helpful. i have a 2011 lml and am very ready to increase my mpg and horsepower. i had originally planned to have a h and s tune on my truck but with the uncertain future of h and s it has me concerned that there may not be updates and or tech support in the future. i am curious about the quadzilla stealth 2, it is my understanding that it will delete as well, however is don't see alot of people running them why is this is ther a problem with them, i also see the banks auto mind is out as well. i know it does not delete and that is ok with me. i am really just looking for 60 -80 hp and better mpg with a safe tune for my engine, a beefy tone of a straight exhaust would be nice but not needed. this being said please any input would be greatly appreciated thank u. ps i want more power because the truck is lifted with skyjacker 7 inch kit with 37 inch nitto grapplers, if this makes a diff
Advertisement

Old 11-27-2012, 11:25 AM   eBay Motors  #2 (permalink)

Last time I checked neither of those makes tuner for lmls. But someone may correct me

2011 Sierra 2500HD CCSB LML (Buisness vehicle) - 4" Fabtec w/ DirtLogics, 35" micky Thompsons, 20" fuel boost rims - color matched cut out style
DieselLuver is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-27-2012, 11:27 AM   eBay Motors  #3 (permalink)

Never mind I'm wrong haha they don't remove emission stuff so it's a waste of time IMO