Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

Rotella at wall mart

13K views 73 replies 33 participants last post by  paytonlb7 
#1 ·
Wall Mart now sells rotella 15 40 in a 2 1/2 gallon jug for $30. Exactly ten quarts, great deal and a duramax oil change in one bottle.

#5 ·
I was in walmart one day and the 2 1/2 gallon jugs were on sale for $21. needless to say I bought quite a few at that price.

#67 ·
The first time I saw the 2 1/2 jugs they had a ton of them in the front of the store and the had them on sale for about $21. I would think they bought them in bulk and had the sale. It is still cheeper than any where else.

#7 ·
I saw them back in june for $26. Didn't need at the time. Now none of them around here have the 10qts.

#10 ·
I've been buying those jugs of rotella from wally world for 3 years now. They were $23 when i started and now i pay $26.

#14 ·
I used to run Delo 400 then now tried Rotella which is right now. The Rotella works good but I noticed mine likes the Delo better. This week I will be getting Canada Petrol. Much better oil for nearly the same price as the Rotella in 10 quarts :)

#16 ·
it is good stuff. I switched an love it

#19 ·
you guys need to really do some research about rotella, its not what it used to be. Oil is one thing you really dont want to go "cheap" on.

#21 ·
apparently you dont know how to read. i said its not what it used to be, they have recently made changes to the oil, you notice everyone elses price went up over the past years, in this thread even someone said how the price is nearly the same, wonder how they done that? go do your research again. i'll find you the link after work today. im just trying to save you the trouble. its your truck.

#25 ·
x2- It must of been somebody elses 175k motor I took apart that looked brand new inside.:rolleyes:

#26 ·
either you mean 10qt or I'm joining sam's club! :rof

#24 ·