help!!!!!!! 2012 trans issue ?? shift inhibited shift to n to reset - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
Transmission Shop Discuss the Allison OEM, aftermarket, and the ZF-6.

DuramaxForum.com is the premier Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2012, 10:29 AM   eBay Motors  #1 (permalink)
DuramaxForum n00b

Exclamation help!!!!!!! 2012 trans issue ?? shift inhibited shift to n to reset

hi there folks newbie here trying to deal with my wife's truck we are working with a 2012 3500HD drw chevy hauled two horses in our 4 horse from pa to maryland about 6 hrs round trip truck ran great not one single hic-up that was three days ago, today we were going to try to pick up one of the horses up no dice. truck started fine minus the check engine light was on let it sit for a few tried it again no check engine light but truck would not go into a gear r d m 123 none the line under each gear flashes saying inhibited shift to n to reset no matter how long you leave it in a gear wont go i did find out if i shut the truck down and strt it back up it will go for a sec or 3 then either stop or act like youve just put it in park. ok folks this is a 100% bone stock truck with 901 engine hours maybe around 28000mi on it but heres the real kicker now its acting as if theres nothing wrong with it!!!!! if anyone has any words of advise or whats going on with this thing thanks yall http://www.mysmiley.net/imgs/smile/sign/sign0085.gif
JohnnyBarkerIII is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2012, 10:50 AM   eBay Motors  #2 (permalink)
Super Moderator

Check the fluid level and the harness connection where it plugs into the back of the trans.
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using AutoGuide.Com Free App