911 Wont Start - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
11-16 LML Duramax Powertrain Discussion of components that are directly involved in the power production and all that is needed to get and keep the truck moving . Engine , Transmission, Etc.

3Likes
  • 3 Post By Hook'em_Horns!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-10-2019, 01:49 PM Thread Starter

911 Wont Start

*** Newbie here ***I have a 13 LML that has had all he the usual DEF system issues in the past.. a few days ago the service Deisel exhaust system message popped up (again) so we were looking into a delete kit to put on it but this morning the truck wouldn't start it just cranks?? Any thoughts or help would be appreciated on how to get the truck running till I can the Def sytem off of it.
Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 11:45 AM

Did you scan for engine codes? I'd start there...

2012 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali
Fass 150, CP3, Up pipe, Down pipe, EZ lynk w/ 5 tunes SOTF, Magnaflow exhaust, DPF delete, EGR delete
PCV re-route, 4 inch Fabtech lift, 35in tires
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 11:50 AM
LHN...We ARE the Joneses

Send a message via Yahoo to Hook'em_Horns! Send a message via Skype™ to Hook'em_Horns!
Crank an' no fire on a Dmax, 1st always check the primer button for firmness/loss of prime. Push 'til firm and try to start.
J83, mstein86 and dl0310 like this.

2007 LBZ 3500 LT3 DRW Crew Cab, Sulastics, Putnam XDR 15K, B&W 30K-Turnover GN+Companion, Ride-Rite Air...EFI'd by Rob
2008 LMM 3500WT DRW Crew Cab, 8 'Flat/GN, Workforce Alum Toolbox, Ride-Rite Air

Use-ta Haves 2006-6.0 3500 WT DRW ExCab Flatbed, 2005-LLY 3500 LS DRW Crew Cab, 2002-LB7 3500 LS DRW Crew Cab
I Live my life in such a way that when my feet hit the floor in the morning...Satan shudders & says "Oh shit, he's awake!"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 11-12-2019, 11:56 AM
J83
DuramaxForum Enthusiast

Quote: