Buying a low mile LML- Need advice! - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
11-16 LML Duramax Powertrain Discussion of components that are directly involved in the power production and all that is needed to get and keep the truck moving . Engine , Transmission, Etc.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By blythkd1

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-10-2020, 01:38 PM Thread Starter

Buying a low mile LML- Need advice!

Hey guys, looking into buying a used low mile 78k LML and had some general questions since this is my first diesel purchase.

The truck is a 2011 Silverado 2500hd, crew cab 6.5' box. Very clean, one owner from an older couple who never towed.

I am a general contractor, and will probably just be pulling a 6x12 or 14' cargo trailer eventually as I grow. Not looking to make a huge HP monster and run into issues down the road, just want to do a "simple" exhaust and tune.

I've been reading lots about the def/egr delete and for longevity/reliability it seems like the way to go since alot of guys are having issues with the emissions even with low km?

Any info or feedback would be greatly appreciated!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-10-2020, 02:52 PM

If you've been doing lots of reading you should have read that deleting & tuning a truck south of the 49th is almost a thing of the past. I'm sure there are still guys that do it, but would almost be word of mouth, not advertising it on the www. You don't list where you live so if your in Canada, google is your friend.

2015.5 Chevrolet Silverado LTZ, Z71, SRW.
Summit White
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 01-10-2020, 02:56 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockn69 View Post