Anyone buy EFI live recently? - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
EFI Live Place for your EFI questions

5Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 50 (permalink) Old 05-08-2019, 03:31 PM Thread Starter

I’m new to the duramax world , but know I want efi live . I have a 2006 lbz . I have read that Idaho rob was good /maybe the best but doesn’t sell tunes anymore ? I found a package deal for $1125 that comes with the edge insight 2 and an autocal from kory Willis .
Here’s the link
https://www.alligatorperformance.com...SABEgIJuvD_BwE

Is this all I need to have efi live ? Is it still worth getting even tho the epa is trying to shut tuning down ?
Anyone know of a better tuner than kory Willis ? I have done a lot of research , but just want to make the right decision when spending this kind of $$$

I have stock transmission, turbo, and injectors
I want a tune that won’t destroy my truck .
Looking for a fun tune to go fast
A good performance tune , and a good fuel economy tune

2006 Chevy Silverado 4x4 2500hd LBZ - 139k miles

Last edited by Jberger93; 05-09-2019 at 06:59 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 50 (permalink) Old 05-08-2019, 04:25 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jberger93 View Post
Iím new to the duramax world , but know I want efi live . I have red that Idaho rob was good /maybe the best but doesnít sell tunes anymore ? I found a package deal for $1125 that comes with the edge insight 2 and an autocal from kory Willis .

Is this all I need to have efi live ? Is it still worth getting even tho the epa is trying to shut tuning down ?
Anyone know of a better tuner than kory Willis ? I have done a lot of research , but just want to make the right decision when spending this kind of $$$

I want a tune that wonít destroy my truck .
1. You will get mixed opinions on who to use for EFI live....read through and develop your own opinions on Starlight, ridge runner, Dans, PPEI, duramaxtuner, etc. All are capable of doing what you are wanting.