Fuel lift pumps? - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
Performance Upgrades Discuss what Intakes,Exhaust,Fuel System,Programmers,Tuners,&Trans. are right for you.

6Likes
  • 3 Post By Hook'em_Horns!
  • 1 Post By Yumadavis
  • 2 Post By Dean E

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 07:22 AM Thread Starter
DuramaxForum n00b

Fuel lift pumps?

Newbie here!

I have a 2013 Duramax, i am interested in a lift pump to help my fuel pump. i don't intend on making any mods except maybe someday removing the def system. I see on many sites that they are using really large pumps, which i don't understand.
If i understand correctly, my truck doesn't have a lift pump as stock? At 70mph uses at most 7 gal of fuel per hour, why do i need a pump that will supply 100gph or more at 45psi?

Please help me understand this?

Thanks
Randy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 07:37 AM
LHN...We ARE the Joneses

Send a message via Yahoo to Hook'em_Horns! Send a message via Skype™ to Hook'em_Horns!
Quote:
You don't.
Look into the JK pump, and add an aux FWS filter pre-pump.

Here are some ideas;
https://www.duramaxforum.com/forum/d...-pump-kit.html

2007 LBZ 3500 LT3 DRW Crew Cab, Sulastics, Putnam XDR 15K, B&W 30K-Turnover GN+Companion, Ride-Rite Air...EFI'd by Rob
2008 LMM 3500WT DRW Crew Cab, 8 'Flat/GN, Workforce Alum Toolbox, Ride-Rite Air

Use-ta Haves 2006-6.0 3500 WT DRW ExCab Flatbed, 2005-LLY 3500 LS DRW Crew Cab, 2002-LB7 3500 LS DRW Crew Cab
I Live my life in such a way that when my feet hit the floor in the morning...Satan shudders & says "Oh shit, he's awake!"
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-21-2019, 08:15 AM
Duramax Lifetime Supporter

Since you are a newbie you may find this thread interesting/helpful.

https://www.duramaxforum.com/forum/m...ew-owners.html

2008 Silverado 2500HD CCSB LTZ Diesel