Kow's Hotshot Thread - Page 929 - Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum
 6998Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #9281 of 12825 (permalink) Old 12-05-2017, 09:54 PM Thread Starter
DuramaxForum Fanatic

Kow's Hotshot Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by v8sten View Post
Ok Im just getting into Hotshot and this may have been asked in this long @$$ thread but I really dont want to search for it in almost 9300 posts. your signature says you are completely deleted, does the DOT give you any problems, Im guessing not. I just got a 2011 and its fully stock and I want more power and better fuel mileage. Its relatively low mileage at just over 30k miles. Im in the process of getting my Class A CDL right now, and will hopefully get a trailer here within the next week. I want to delete it but since i live about 1000' away from a large DOT checkpoint I will get pulled over and I do not want any issues.

I have never had a problem, even in California. I have heard of people being checked for deletes but it’s always their mothers bothers cousins uncle’s friend Jim bob, never directly from the source...
In all the hotshot pages I frequent, I have never seen a single person get a ticket for it.
If you want to go the extra mile just for added insurance, you could gut the dpf and put it back on. That way everything looks stock.
Dot will check to make sure you have a muffler in some states. Iv had Colorado climb under my truck for that.

Good luck with the new venture! If you have any more questions there are a lot of knowledgeable people in this thread

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sold 08 Sierra Dually 553k miles
19 Sierra Dually
Kow’s Hotshot Thread
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #9282 of 12825 (permalink) Old 12-05-2017, 10:08 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by kowclub173 View Post