Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
2004.5 GMC Sierra 2500hd SLT Crew cab 4x4
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone.

I got myself a project truck. When I bought it. Everything worked. Needed some rust repair.

Pulled the front seats and center console. Pulled the carpet up. Fixed the floor.... Over the course of several months. Lol... Wondering what I did wrong... I'm no mechanic. I put the console back in. Plugged in the big plug. Put seats in.

It seems the factory head unit is working. Finding stations. Volume etc. But no sound... I'm kinda rammy was there more then just the big plug in the console. It also has the rear seat dvd player. I haven't tried a DVD. Screen lights up..... I put a lot of money into this truck. Parts alone. But it's useless to me with no radio lol. I don't like aftermarket crud. I just want what the good General gave us

Thoughts??

·
Registered
4,958 Posts
Hey everyone.

I got myself a project truck. When I bought it. Everything worked. Needed some rust repair.

Pulled the front seats and center console. Pulled the carpet up. Fixed the floor.... Over the course of several months. Lol... Wondering what I did wrong... I'm no mechanic. I put the console back in. Plugged in the big plug. Put seats in.

It seems the factory head unit is working. Finding stations. Volume etc. But no sound... I'm kinda rammy was there more then just the big plug in the console. It also has the rear seat dvd player. I haven't tried a DVD. Screen lights up..... I put a lot of money into this truck. Parts alone. But it's useless to me with no radio lol. I don't like aftermarket crud. I just want what the good General gave us

Thoughts??