Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a newbie to the site and diesel trucks. I just bought a 2005 LLY. I have added an air intake and my next step is a programer. I am in no way interested in "high" performance but mostly in fuel economy. Can onyone recommend a certain programer? I plan to go with exaust and a doewn pipe next. If I am screwing up dont hold back and let me know. Thanks in advance for you input and help.

·
Registered
1,019 Posts
Welcome to the group!

I would say for the price the Diablosport Predator is about the best bet. Pretty affordable and a real smooth, strong runner. You can set it to economy and you'll be ok. Should help with mileage a bit. So will the exhaust. When you get ready for that, MBRP rocks! I am kinda partial to the cool duals, but even the single is nice.

Another option is the Edge Juice with the Attitude, adjustable on the fly and includes gauges. Nice combo deal.

·
Registered
181 Posts
We have the Intimidator programmer for that application. It is very easy to use, with three different power choices in it. It will read and clear diagnostic trouble codes, take the top end speed limiter off the vehicle, reset the transmission shift points and calibrate the speedometer if you have changed tire size. Give us a call and we can discuss your options.

·
Diesel Addict
7,754 Posts
i am running the ppe programmer and i love'em but the best thing i like i gained 3 to 4 miles a gallon and i run the ppe on two different trucks and ppe has different levels of programmers with different levels of performance..i never ran the diablo or intimidator but i hear good results from there products...this was just my experience

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·