Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been researching and still can't figure out if all my numbers add up. Need help. I'm new to the diesel and aftermarket performance. I bought a 2006 lbz ended up putting the edge cs on. Before i did this the guy that had it before me put 4inch exhaust all the way back to a 6in tip and K&n airfilter. Before the edge was installed he raced a 2005 duramax with the edge chip and walked all over him. After installing the edge. I'm pushing 32# of boost running 1/4 mile in 13.7 thats hitting the govenor at 96mph. 0-60 in 5.6sec. I tried racing a ford and ended up breaking tie rods off the line. Yes in 4wd. Bad idea:thumb. and the guy stopped and said the edge isnt going to beat him that when i get eflive to come back and try again. Well i ended up racing a guy with stage 5 suncoast tranny and eflive programmer and i won against him. The question is. Are these numbers right and should i be pushing 32# of boost on a stock turbo or would that be a aftermarket turbo. How do i tell if its aftermarket. Probably a dumb question and waist of time but figured i'd give it a try.

·
Registered
2,334 Posts
32 is normal for a stocker, its right at the limit but it isn't unheard of

·
Registered
306 Posts
my turbo spikes around 36. But it depends on which tune i run. You learned a valuable lesson..... Our tie rods are weak. But some sleeves on it and do it again. I rape mine pretty hard and havent broke any tire rods yet Knock on wood. I raced a fellow duramax the other day at the street races and he got smoked. He was in 2wd i was in 4 and walked him bad. He shouldnt of been talkin smack lol.

·
Banned
5,738 Posts
You beat an EFI tuned built tranny truck with a stock tranny and edge????????????????:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

I don't believe you...........................................

And a tuned LLY will smoke your stock LBZ..................................

·