Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

· Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Totally diggin' the new Denali DRW. Got it priced out on USAA's car buying service with all the bells and whistles minus a sunroof for $55,000. I can take that to any USAA participating GMC dealer and get that price, no haggling. But I swear I've read on here some folks picked up a new Denali DRW for around $52 or lower. Anyone have a low priced dealer recommendation? I live in Cali but have no problem traveling around to Oregon, Idaho, Utah, Nevada areas. Thanks!

TJ

· Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
If you buy out of state don't you get some kind of deal on the sales tax?
Don't pay CA sales tax (9.5% in my area) unless I buy in CA. I'm a TX resident currently in CA and truck will be registered in TX. As long as I buy outside of CA I will pay only TX sales tax. CA is a little jacked up with their sales tax laws.

· Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I personally think you can do a bit better. I paid 51K for my SLT loaded with everything except the sunroof. I don't think the Denali wouldn't be 4k more if I could have found one, but mine is an 11, not sure if the 12's increased much or not. The only problem you may have is finding one as there are not as many sitting on the lot so the dealer may not want to deal as much on them. I wish I would have waited a bit and found a Denali as I like the interior differences a lot. They are an awesome truck no matter what you get you will be happy I am sure.
There's two '12 Denalis both are DRW and CC (black on black and white with tan) at the dealer a couple of miles from my house. The sales manager already told me I get the USAA price ($55K), which is supposed to be the same as employee pricing (don't know if I believe they are the same). I'd prefer to buy out of CA due to high sales tax here. I may just see about ordering one to get it the exact way I want.