Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
299 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am in the market for new wheels and am looking at 285/65/18. Does anybody have a pic of their stock level truck with t-bars cranked and this size of tires? I am worried about clearing them without having to trim a whole lot. I'm not really good with tire sizes so if these wont clear real easy... what size should i get to clear but still keep the truck looking good?

·
Registered
235 Posts
just what u wanted with cognito uca also , still had to trim metal though-but worth it

Attachments

·
Registered
57 Posts
Where did you have to trim metal at?

·
Registered
235 Posts
behind wheels , u cant see it from outside . worth it though to look better.

·
Registered
2,384 Posts
God your my idol

Ordering mine this week! So pumped for some 33x11.5's.. Or that size pretty much. Going to try Mickey T ATZ's I think. You do anything on the rear lift or what.

I want the UCA kit and 1.5 blocks in rear.

·
Registered
299 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Idk if an 04 would be different as far as trimming or not. Does anybody know?

·
Registered
508 Posts
Pm... sent!! I think that the classic body styles are not as squared off on the backside of the fenders so it shouldn't be as bad.......

·
Premium Member
736 Posts
I am in the market for new wheels and am looking at 285/65/18. Does anybody have a pic of their stock level truck with t-bars cranked and this size of tires? I am worried about clearing them without having to trim a whole lot. I'm not really good with tire sizes so if these wont clear real easy... what size should i get to clear but still keep the truck looking good?
I'm running 275/65R18 without too much issue. In fact i lowered the back end by 2" and the front by 1". I trimmed some plastic off the front bumper and tucked back the fender liner slightly and I have zero rubbing.