Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys im new to the whole lifted truck, diesel scene.

i was curious if i could clear 35's with a little cutting and grinding? i have a 02 duramax 2500hd. i currently have 285 75 16's on there right now.

i was also curious how much lift would i need to clear 37" tires? sry for the newb questions.

·
Diesel Addict
7,754 Posts
well with the 37" tires you will need atleast a 6" lift,you can fit a 35" tire with a 2" lift if you wanted to....hope this helps
ps have you decided what tires you are going with,and are you buying aftermarket wheels?

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i have some aftermarket wheels already. im not sure what they are though. i will have to look when it's light outside.

i saw a truck today with a 8" lift and 37s i tink i wanna go that route now.

·
Registered
160 Posts
If you want 35's you will have to go with 6" lift. Fords can fit 37's/6".

If you go bigger than 6" i think you have to change out you drive shafts

·
Registered
352 Posts
I know its a whole different setup but Im clearing 35x13.50 tires with a 5.5'' lift on my 96 chev 1500

·
Registered
7 Posts
you cant fit 35s with a leveling kit. i have a pro comp 2.5in leveling kit and i can clear
33s fine. you need a 6in lift to clear 35s with no trimming

·
Registered
591 Posts
Actually a lot of people clear 35's by just cranking the bars all the way up. I run 33's stock with out any cranking whatsoever and no rubbing either.

·
Registered
72 Posts

35s with just ready lift keys

·
Registered
245 Posts
do you have any more pictures of your truck with 35's and just the readylift keys i have the same set up and want to run 35 inch tires. how much did you have to trim and is there any rubbing on the upper control arms or e brake cables or anything like that?

·
Jank-A-Lank
1,339 Posts