Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Been there "done that"
517 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All

Im looking to install either an Air Dog2 165 or 200...havent decided yet. Im no mechanic ..but am mechanically inclined.. so im hoping to install myself in my garage with basic tools. Is there an install video anywhere for my truck? i Found LmL installs but not 07 classic LBZ yet.
Also im hearing about pickup straws and bottom pickups.. im not familiar with bottom pickup/Straw installs.. is this hard to install for a rookie?.
Does the tank have to be removed to install either a pickup tube or bottom pickup?
Do i need any special tools to correctly handle this install and the fuel line connections?

Also can anyone comment on how clean the install is with the hoses and wiring harness supplied. Is it nice and neat?.
I will admit im picky and like it to look clean.. not sloppy.

Figure i can take my time over a weekend ..go slow and hopefully no issues.

Any info/comments you guys have would be great..

Thanks
Keith

ps any vendors .. if you would like can you PM me a quote on a 165 and 200?

·
Been there "done that"
517 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
One more thing.. If i leave my cat filter installed is that an issue?

·
Premium Member
287 Posts