Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

What should I do next?

• Buy a stage 3 Suncoast transmission

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Buy a six speed conversion from Dmax tuner - load up the parts cannon with a TCM and valve body

• Pull trans (again) and install full transmission seal kit

• Buy a five speed valve body

Votes: 1 100.0%
  • Power brake it and listen to my turbo spool until it either moves or explodes

• Total voters
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all - first post here, hoping to tap some knowledge. For reference, I'm a GM dealer technician, so I have access to factory service information and scan tools.

My daily is a 2005 Silverado 2500, LLY, with about 150k on the clock. My turbo vanes stuck about nine months ago, and my injector balance rates took a dive about six months after that. A few weeks ago, I finished a relatively extensive list of modifications - details are listed in my sig. I've been running into issues with the transmission, and I'm thoroughly stumped, along with my shop foreman, tuner, and PPE.