Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am a 17 year old and I just bought my first diesel - 2003 sierra LB7 with 180k miles. Its in amazing condition and I'm looking to do some upgrades to it. I've been looking at the Airdog 100gph lift pump, but after reading some other threads, someone mentioned the "Duramax Dual Fuel Filter"

Duramax Fuel Filter Kit

I was wondering if anyone can offer advice on this kit or any reviews/experience. Again, Im brand new to the diesel world and know the importance of a lift pump. Just thought this one looked good, quality and price wise.

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
5,057 Posts

·
Registered
1,555 Posts
Don’t do it.

There is a thread on here about doing your own lift pump for about $50 dollars. Then you’ll know how it works. For about $150 you can put on an additional filter. Let your lift pump suck fuel through a water separator filter first, then push the fuel through a secondary filter, then on to the filter on your engine.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Interesting. Looks like a clean set up. Does anyone have first hand experience?

Mikey52, do you know where i can find this thread?

I appreciate the help!

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Anyone?? Hpoing to order asap. Looks to be a decent quality unit considering it uses a cat/donaldson filter, but then again, you guys are the experts! Let me know any other opinions

·
Registered
7,363 Posts
Compare all the products and install and what your getting for your money hoses are used not metal 90’s and the price isn't all that great for IMO a Mickey mouse set-up.
All you need is a AirDog 4g100 or FASS 95 nothing bigger or even Kennedy all three outshine and are proven liftpumps compared the kit your really wanting to pull the trigger on.

·
Registered
15 Posts