Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Steve I bought my first Duramax in 2006 a LBZ dully to pull my 5th weel toy hauler loved the truck great power would pull anything i put behind it. Well Im also a carpenter in Missouri Housing well no need to explain sold my Dully, went without a truck for a while went to a 6.4 ford ahhh how i hated the gas millage, power was good it was a King ranch so nicely equiped, but once again sold and was with out a truck, Well 2 months ago bought a 2003 LB7 with fleet emissions VCL code, I only researched because when pulling my 5th wheel the LB7 was strugling a bit compared to the other 2 truck so I came to this forum and educated myself on the LB7. I love this truck so im looking for best things to do for Power to pull my Raptor which can weight upto 16k.. I installed [email protected] 57 series cold intake looking at edge evolution for tow power mods only. The truck has 124k miles, not looking for EVI live tunes just would like to monitor injector pressure since I noticed the LB7 has issues dont know when or if the injectors were replaced...? any thoughts before I look for power mods and wast money on things that dont work would be a great help thanks.

·
Registered
4,803 Posts
Welcome to the forum

·
Registered
2,538 Posts
Welcome. What part of missouri are you located in?

Not going to try to talk you in to EFI, so don't worry lol. You could always purchase an edge cts to monitor your injector balance rates. I would also recommend grabbing up a lift pump for the added filtration. Anything you can do to help make the injectors last longer the better, know what i mean? A lot of guys run the Airdog II 165 around here and swear by them. Seem to be one of the best options IMO. That, or for a cheaper alternative you can also run a nicktane setup for added filtration for a little cheaper initial cost.

·
Registered
2,040 Posts