Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 66 Posts

·
Registered
322 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I’m new to the duramax world , but know I want efi live . I have a 2006 lbz . I have read that Idaho rob was good /maybe the best but doesn’t sell tunes anymore ? I found a package deal for $1125 that comes with the edge insight 2 and an autocal from kory Willis .
Here’s the link
https://www.alligatorperformance.com/ppei-efi-live-autocal-by-kory-willis-combo-package-with-edge-insight-2-monitor-01-10-duramax-or-06-09-cummins?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIr-qm2v2M4gIV0QOGCh2FiApWEAQYASABEgIJuvD_BwE

Is this all I need to have efi live ? Is it still worth getting even tho the epa is trying to shut tuning down ?
Anyone know of a better tuner than kory Willis ? I have done a lot of research , but just want to make the right decision when spending this kind of $$$

I have stock transmission, turbo, and injectors
I want a tune that won’t destroy my truck .
Looking for a fun tune to go fast
A good performance tune , and a good fuel economy tune

·
Registered
397 Posts
I’m new to the duramax world , but know I want efi live . I have red that Idaho rob was good /maybe the best but doesn’t sell tunes anymore ? I found a package deal for $1125 that comes with the edge insight 2 and an autocal from kory Willis .

Is this all I need to have efi live ? Is it still worth getting even tho the epa is trying to shut tuning down ?
Anyone know of a better tuner than kory Willis ? I have done a lot of research , but just want to make the right decision when spending this kind of $$$

1. You will get mixed opinions on who to use for EFI live....read through and develop your own opinions on Starlight, ridge runner, Dans, PPEI, duramaxtuner, etc. All are capable of doing what you are wanting.