Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
968 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I live in Maryland and keep my truck full most of the time. Is it a must or a recommendation on any fuel additives for my truck its a 2008 gmc lmm?

·
Registered
2006 Chevy 2500HD CCSB LBZ
2,192 Posts
Recommend, you don't need anything but diesel. But it does improve mpg, and helps the engine.

·
Registered
968 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you , I'm new to the diesel world.

·
Vendor
10,964 Posts
I recommend them. ULSD doesn't provide enough lubrication or cleaning additives to keep your injectors properly cleaned and lubricated. I use the ones from AMSOIL:

Fuel Concentrate Will keep the injectors clean and lubricated which will help with fuel economy

Centane Booster adds cetane to your fuel which helps with combustion, starting, and smoke issues.

I use 1oz of both products per 5 gals of fuel.

Just my two cents. If I can help further, just let me know.

·
Oh...... Squirrel!
24,083 Posts

·
Registered
281 Posts