Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I ran 50% biodiesel and I ran well, so I ran 100% and It does not run well at all

·
Registered
22 Posts
Fish,
I just got my LMM Duramax. Truck has about 800 miles on it and I'm on my first tank of B20 with no problems. I'm replacing my '01 Dodge Cummins ISB motor which I had been running on B99 for 2 years with zero issues whatsoever. I think I'm just going to stick to B20 since the whole warranty thing is still a grey area. I'm a huge biodiesel supporter, and I think B99 is fine for everything prior to this year, but I'm not sure how the pure stuff is going to do with the new particulate traps in the exhaust. Are you running ASTM 6751 certified from a good commercial vendor, or are you making your own? Also, can you elaborate on "ran 100% and it does not run well" ... how exactly does it not run well?

·
Registered
1 Posts
If you have got a 07 or newer and burn anything more than 5% bio and have problems Gm will not warranty it. live in Illinois and was told by service rep taht I can not run Illinois fuel B11 in my truck, I have to run Indiana fuel B5 or it will void the warranty. Indiana is 35 miles from here. If this is the case,GM misrepresented the trucks by selling them in Illinois and now saying we cant burn Illinois fuel.

·
Registered
132 Posts
"Biodiesel

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Anyone running Biodiesel ? What blend ? "

I'm still scared to try, but I'd like to. I'm going to wait to see what others with LMM's experience.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Q. How does or will the dealer now that the truck has run this fuel? Even if the tank has been drained and replaced.

Surely the dealer/GM have to conclude, without a doubt that its the fuel that caused the problem!