Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Installed DSP5 and tunes everything went smooth and everything works great! but when I crank up the switch i get a check engine light..Turbocharge Boost Control..has anyone else had this happen? And how do i correct it? :cookoo[1]::help

Thanks

·
Registered
505 Posts
who did you get your tunes from? Whats the code? Also fill out your sig so that we can see what mods you have.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Idaho Rob did the tunes for me, the code number is P2563, Sorry about the sig i am still figuring the site out im not good with computers..

·
Banned
477 Posts
Did you have that code before the tunes? If not i would say its in the tune. Get ahold of Rob, im sure he will fix it.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yea it only happened after the tunes were installed, I got ahold of him he wanted me to install the stock tune back into the truck and see if it was a mechanical problem or if it was from the install. I guess i should just do that i was just curious if anyone else had this happen and if i could correct it or if Rob had to.

·
Banned
477 Posts
Put the stock tune back in and let us know.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Cant get to it at the moment, as soon as i can i will post an update

Thank You!

·
Registered
42 Posts
just wondering if you got the error fixed and what the solution might have been. I have an 08 with EFI live and Rob's programing. it throws the code when towing a 12000lb trailer and I am in the throttle pretty hard. Was it Mechanical, or programming? Thanks

·
Registered
278 Posts
DTC P2563: Turbocharger Boost Control Position Sensor Performance

The ECM detects that the difference between turbocharger vane position actual and desired is more than 15 percent for more than 5 seconds.