Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just joined this forum. I've been driving my 99 F-250 Superduty for the last 12 1/2 years and 306,000 miles. I've made many "upgrades" to it over the years. Those experiences have gained me a certain amount of respect on the 7.3 Superduty forum I have been a member of for the last 6 1/2 years since it started up. I love my truck, but she's getting old. I need a daily driver with lower miles to get me back & forth to work, sometimes in the nastiest winter weather many of you will ever see.

I joined this forum to learn more about the 2012 Duramax I plan on buying in the next few months. Like I said, I love my truck. But it's getting old and I can't stomach how damned fugly the newer Ford diesels are. I'm not interested in any brand bashing. I firmly believe any of the 3 major diesel pickup brands have their good & bad points. But I didn't marry an ugly girl and I'm not going to buy an ugly truck.

So I plan on lurking around here, reading & learning. Maybe I'll learn some things to steer clear of and some things to get on the option list. At the moment I'm leaning towards a 2500HD Work Truck with the Duramax/ Allison combo, extended cab, 4x4 and the manual transfer case that comes with the Work Truck trim level package. In my part of the world, things with electric motors or servos like to freeze up when those 2 - 3 day long, Lake Superior blizzards come rolling through in January. View attachment 33379 View attachment 33380

So in conclusion, hi everyone. I'll be lurking. :heyyyy

·
Registered
984 Posts
Welcome! you will like it here its a good crowd! Not like some other forums where its all bashing and smoke stories! good people and good info SOAK IT UP!

·
Registered
4,803 Posts
Welcome to the forum

·
Premium Member
1,817 Posts
Welcome to the DF !

·
Registered
897 Posts
Welcome, there is a lot of reading material on this site.

·
Premium Member