Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 128 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since the other threads were closed, if anyone needs any help or has any questions, I will be glad to help. Post up your questions and I (and other members) will do the best I can to help.

NO BS IN THIS THREAD. I don't want it closed. Thanks! :D

·
Registered
2,101 Posts
what is your detailing background? may help with the type of questions you will be asked.

·
Registered
657 Posts
Best polish, clay, and wax to use, recommended steps and application for best finsh

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
what is your detailing background? may help with the type of questions you will be asked.
Personal experience over the past 5-6 years, extensive research, and somewhat "commercial" experience over the past 2-3 years. Don't get me wrong, I am by no means an expert, and I am still learning, but I am truly passionate about detailing.

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Best polish, clay, and wax to use, recommended steps and application for best finsh
It really depends on the application, but I'd use the following, in this order:

-Nanoskin Autoscrub clay disc used by machine.
-Meguiar's M105 polish used by machine with a white pad.
-Wax is really a toss up, I like Meguiar's NXT topped with P21S carnauba.

Application:

Clay Disc - After washing, I like to just use a fresh bucket of car soap, and soak the entire vehicle (or a section at a time) and use this as the lubricant for the clay. Use a low speed on a dual action, and slowly go over the entire vehicle, making overlapping passes. Spray clay lubricant (instant detailer) can also be used instead of car soap.