Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
WOW why the FXXX didnt i do it earlier??

Especially when i build race shxt for a living (m/c) but i LOVE my LMM now finally..i hated it honestly for the first year.. mine is 2009 Duramax Crew Cab 4wd Long box Dually LTZ fully loaded. The truck was a PIG! my ex trucks (2005 F350, 2008 Dodge 2500) were WAY faster, quicker, towed better, and got tons better mpg!

My previous mods were nothing but 265/17" tires..thats it. I was getting bad mpg

Town commuting (i drive HARD) 9-11mpg
Freeway (say 2 race bikes in the bed @800lbs) @75mph 11-12mpg
Towing (our 1 trailer is 28' @12k loaded) @60mph 8-10mpg

Now with the MRBP full exhaust 4" turbo back with muffler, Down pipe (forget brand) and the EDGE Race set to LEVEL 2

Town 13-14mpg
Freeway (800lbs in bed) @75mph 14-16mpg
Towing (12k 28') @11-13mpg

To me thats HUGE!!! it was only @$900 for it ALL from Alligator Performance (just a quick HUGE POSITIVE experience with them! GREAT pricing, FAST shipping, great communication, etc..ill recommend and thank them as much as i can!)

I have tried various levels
0 (stock) Still runs way better..sounds great and pulls nicer..still truck is turd
2 this is the one i tow with and normally run. pulls SO much better, spools up nicely, sounds bad ass
3. I hated this one..maybe parameters are off?? but it ran like shit, shifted badly, felt like shit
4. i LOVE this one around town...truck is very aggressive..ex temps a bit high thou when ya meat fist the throttle

never gone higher...stock engine/fueling/trans.

Overall im SOOO happy i cant explain how much better the truck is. yes i have a warranty still...sure i might have warranty issues but fxxk it..this IS HOW IT SHOULD HAVE RUN TO BEGIN WITH!!!!