Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
2008 Chevy 3500 LT 6.6 Duramax LMM
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
I've been in the process of tracking down a few electrical issues before winter sets in (life in North Dakota lol) and I've come up against something that, in spite of my hours of scouring the various forums, haven't been able to find the answer to. I will state the problems and the course of action that I have taken to see if I could track things down, but I am pretty new to the modern electrical game only having ever had to work on a Geo Metro and an '82 K10.

In the beginning, I set out to track down
-why my door locks didn't work (except for the drivers door) when operated from either the driver's or passenger's side switches
-why neither rear window switches worked (although I could open and close the passengers side flawlessly from the drivers switch)
-why I was getting a P064c code even though my glow plugs were cycling on and off like they should to the best of my knowledge (and it wasn't kicking on a CEL)
-and why I couldn't put my truck into "relearn" for the fobs (it would flash once and do nothing)