Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im a firefighter in North Carolina. Both career and volunteer. Thought I would show my current setup. May give some ideas to those of you elsewhere that are firefighters. My truck is a 2003 GMC Sierra 2500HD SLT.

Front Warning:

SOS ULB42 Interior Lightbar
4 SOS Ghosts Synced
SOS Galileo 6/90 PS
4 Clear HAWs in Fogs and Turns

Rear Warning:

2 Clear HAWs
More to come....

Audible Warning:

SOS SS651 Remote Siren
100 Watt Whelen SA351

Here is a picture of the switch setup. The black switch controls all lights and the red switches control the siren. One 3 way controls Wail, Yelp and Off. The other is a momentary switch that controls Air Horn and Phaser:

Front Warning at Night #1:
http://s17.photobucket.com/albums/b83/ffcarter46/?action=view&current=P2270046.flv

Front Warning at Night #2:
http://s17.photobucket.com/albums/b83/ffcarter46/?action=view&current=P2270047.flv

Front Warning at Dusk:
http://s17.photobucket.com/albums/b83/ffcarter46/?action=view&current=P2110051.flv

Rear Warning at Dusk:
http://s17.photobucket.com/albums/b83/ffcarter46/?action=view&current=P2110052.flv

·
Registered
1,486 Posts
Ever use them when traffic gets tough!!!! Looks sweet

·
Registered
3,028 Posts
Looks great! Im in High Point NC and i am also a volunteer FF.

·
Registered
2,528 Posts
dang looks really good. i have strobs in my headlights that came with the truck. bright. but nothing like those.

·
Registered
134 Posts
that looks really good i want some strobes!

·
Oh...... Squirrel!
24,083 Posts

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
i want those lights for plowing snow. nice work

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
how much did it cost you????
thanks guys! you can get the power supply, cables and 6 clear strobe tubes for between $200-$250 depending on brand name. everything combined ran about $800 and i installed everything myself.

·
Registered
84 Posts