Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Issue
Hello, I have a 2005 LLY, it is studded, deleted with an older edge racing tuner, EGR deleted, has all new injectors, new cp3, race fuel plug, and all new hoses on the fuel side and a FASS 150. 90% of work has been completed in the last 2 years by myself and a friend who's a mechanic. I am just a self taught wrench Turner

My problem started about 6 months ago pulling a small trailer with a UTV on it. Driving 70 mph, I noticed the truck was not pulling up an overpass like usual, looked at my programmer and my DFRP was 22k VS FRP which was at 7k. Over the course of the drive home it did the same thing one or two more times. Now 6 months later it will do it every time I accelerate with any boost and will not build pressure above 17k on it's own. After it gets to 17k psi or so it immediately drops FRP to 3 or 4 k and I let off the throttle. I have checked fuel lines till I'm cross eyed, changed the tune, drove it on stock setting for weeks and have changed fuel filters and water separators twice.

A mechanics shop has it right now and they have ran diagnostics on the injectors, FASS, CP3 and all come back normal.

The mechanic told me yesterday he can command 27,000 psi to the pump and it will maintain it no problem. Return fuel rates from injectors are normal and he can not find any fuel leaks anywhere.

Injectors are stock from Diesel Logic
CP3 is reman from Bosch

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Cdieter
Join: Sep 2019

Sep 09, 2019 · #2
Hey guys any help is appreciated. The truck has been in the shop over a month with no end in site. I did the head job, installed the cp3 and installed the fass system. Still trying to figure out what would cause a low fuel pressure issue at higher power demands.
Jberger93
Join: Apr 2019
Pittsburgh Pa

Sep 09, 2019 · #3