Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HEY GUYS,
I'M NEW TO DIESELS, AND I'VE READ ALOT ON THE DIFFERENT PROGRAMMERS. I HAVE A 06 GMC 4X4 2500HD LBZ ENGINE,ALLISON 6SPD,
FABTECH 6" LIFT,MAZZI 17X10 HULK WHEELS WITH PRO COMP 37X13.50X50/17 EXTREME ALL TERRAIN WHICH I PLAN ON DROPPING DOWN TO 35X12.50X50/17'S. THE TWO THINGS I PLAN ON DOING RIGHT OFF IS, GET A PROGRAMMER, AND MODIFY AIR INTAKE. I DON'T WANT TO DO ANY MOD'S TO THE TRANS UNTIL AFTER 100,000 MILES. I DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING TO VOID MY WARRANTY, THAT I CAN'T HIDE. EXHAUST MAY BE ANOTHER OPTION DEPENDING ON WARRANTY. I AM LOOKING AT PPE WITH ITS BOOST CONTROLLER,BUT I ONLY NEED ABOUT 120-150HP UNTIL I'M READY TO MODIFY MY TRANS.ANYWAY I COULD USE SOME HELP FROM MORE EXPERIENCED DIESEL OWNERS. THANKS,JK:rockin :help :fart

·
Diesel Addict
7,754 Posts
HEY GUYS,
I'M NEW TO DIESELS, AND I'VE READ ALOT ON THE DIFFERENT PROGRAMMERS. I HAVE A 06 GMC 4X4 2500HD LBZ ENGINE,ALLISON 6SPD,
FABTECH 6" LIFT,MAZZI 17X10 HULK WHEELS WITH PRO COMP 37X13.50X50/17 EXTREME ALL TERRAIN WHICH I PLAN ON DROPPING DOWN TO 35X12.50X50/17'S. THE TWO THINGS I PLAN ON DOING RIGHT OFF IS, GET A PROGRAMMER, AND MODIFY AIR INTAKE. I DON'T WANT TO DO ANY MOD'S TO THE TRANS UNTIL AFTER 100,000 MILES. I DON'T WANT TO DO ANYTHING TO VOID MY WARRANTY, THAT I CAN'T HIDE. EXHAUST MAY BE ANOTHER OPTION DEPENDING ON WARRANTY. I AM LOOKING AT PPE WITH ITS BOOST CONTROLLER,BUT I ONLY NEED ABOUT 120-150HP UNTIL I'M READY TO MODIFY MY TRANS.ANYWAY I COULD USE SOME HELP FROM MORE EXPERIENCED DIESEL OWNERS. THANKS,JK:rockin :help :fart