Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Took the truck in because of white smoke at idle. They tell me the injectors are not bad enough to replace under the special bulliten. That they are in spec and lot leaking fuel in the oil so they wont do a 4500 dollar injector job because there is no proof its the injectors. My warranty is up in october and i would really like to have them done under warranty becuase i pretty much know that whats wrong. Is there a way to help them out

04 gmc 2500hd 160k miles and i have no knowledge of them being done

·
Registered
52 Posts
I have some smoke as well and mine is up next Feb. I only have 55K on mine. Running Ok otherwise, but i just know it will really crap out once that warranty is past.

·
Registered
2,480 Posts
You can always change your injectors your self

·
Registered
686 Posts
do a post or find someone with a set of bad ones and swap urs out with the bad ones then bring it back in...

·
Registered
103 Posts
Took the truck in because of white smoke at idle. They tell me the injectors are not bad enough to replace under the special bulliten. That they are in spec and lot leaking fuel in the oil so they wont do a 4500 dollar injector job because there is no proof its the injectors. My warranty is up in october and i would really like to have them done under warranty becuase i pretty much know that whats wrong. Is there a way to help them out

04 gmc 2500hd 160k miles and i have no knowledge of them being done
I think this is bs!!!I have had mine changed three times and all I had to say was, Its smoking,loss of power,bad fuel mileage.

·
Registered
566 Posts
Maybe try a different dealer.

PS dont forget to complain that usually helps....GoodLuck.

·
Registered
5 Posts
I just dropped mine off today ot see about getting the injectors replaced with 122k. It was smoking and harder to start than usual. I have until end of August to get it covered under warranty.