Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I’m new to the duramax scene I recently picked up a 2007.5 Sierra 2500hd 6.6 when I first got the truck it had a clogged dpf and overboost codes so I had my friend who’s a diesel tech start working here’s a list of what’s been done

-rebuilt turbo (the vien plate had a hairline crack in it ) and all gaskets and

- I got a remanufactured DPF

put It all together truck seemed to be running good I drove it for about 20-30 miles parked it next day turned it on and with in 5 miles check engine light came on for too much soot Accumulation the codes were p2463 & p244b

I took it back to the exhaust shop and they looked and said the dpf was extremely hot we took the dpf off to find out it was completely clogged less than 30 miles on this remanufactured one!

so I put my original dpf back on that I cutted completely out to be able to drive the truck around. To get fixed when they took off the dpf they also noticed someone before me cutted the cat :(

my problem is after the truck gets warmed up it’s starts dumping out a grayish whiteish smoke at idle I started leaning to the injectors being bad I had the balance rates read and #7 was out of balance and my cp3 pump was having missed signals so I went ahead and bit the bullet and bought 8 remanufactured Bosch OEM spec injectors and a Bosch remanufactured CP 3 pump

got my old injectors rested and the return on almost all of them wasn’t in spec specially number 7

after we installed the injectors and pump still smoking at idle!! I found out we had to program the injectors I did that still smoking at idle!!! I had a code for the turbo Vane sensor relearn tried to relearn it code pops back up ended up replacing the sensor no code so far