Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was set on a leveling kit at first and changed my mind to just do a 4" suspension lift cause i know i would be happier. but now what company to go with is the question. i want a good system at a reasonable price what everyone is asking for haha. i was looking at rough country, rancho, febtech. but still undecided. i do a good amount of driving so i need this to be tough. should i add traction bars and a sterring stabalizer? what im looking for is suggestions for what to go with and add any extras to make it even better! thanks everyone i appreciate it

·
Premium Member
1,972 Posts
I have the same questions....need a lift to fit my H2's on the truck...

·
Registered
566 Posts
i have a trailmaster 4". I really like this lift and am very happy with it. it was already on the truck when i bought it, but i looked it up and it is pretty pricy. but it is a great lift cause i haven't had any problems and if i wana take my truck some where i do

i have also heard excellent things on here about the cognito 4-6". idk there prices but if i didn't have my lift, from what i've read id really look in to them

Heres my 4" with 35x12.50

·
Registered
1,680 Posts

·
Noob
161 Posts
Ok here's a noob question. I'm starting to think there's already a lift on my truck that I bought recently, just by it's stance. Where is a good place to look to try to figure out what I already have going on?

·
Registered
566 Posts
Ok here's a noob question. I'm starting to think there's already a lift on my truck that I bought recently, just by it's stance. Where is a good place to look to try to figure out what I already have going on?
you could look on lift websites or post a picture here and someone will tell ya

·
Registered
422 Posts