Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well to start with, I'm new to the whole forum thing so bare with me...

I just got rid og my 04 C4500 kodiak... I had banks 6 gun on it...(Was really alot of power) also had a dynomax muffler... sound ok...

I just bought a 07 2500hd 4x4 crew cab w/6.6 6 speed, (still the classic body)

now I wish i would of found this site with my kodiak, but it was time to step down a notch....

I pull a 40ft fifth wheel toy hauler, around 15k pounds,

now I don't wanna spend to much, but whats some of the best ent. level mods to do...

I don't wanna find myself kicking my own ass... on the side of the road...

can someone help... I know nothing about diesels... & don't wanna be taken again...

·
Hi, I'm Earth. Have we met?
3,162 Posts
Are you sure its a lly? What is the 8th digit of the vin#? For a primary tow vehical, I would do an 4" exhaust, probally turbo back but if you dont feel good about taking the cat off you can do a cat back but with less egt drop! I would get a mild programer like a Diablo Predator and run a 60 hp tune.

Other things you might want to consider would be a finger stick and a egr blocker, and a open air intake!

Good luck!:)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
diesel 101

Are you sure its a lly? What is the 8th digit of the vin#? For a primary tow vehical, I would do an 4" exhaust, probally turbo back but if you dont feel good about taking the cat off you can do a cat back but with less egt drop! I would get a mild programer like a Diablo Predator and run a 60 hp tune.

Other things you might want to consider would be a finger stick and a egr blocker, and a open air intake!

Good luck!:)
ok...
I don't know whay motor i have...
07 6.6 4x4 crew cab long bed 6 speed(classic body style)