Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the EFI concept. What exactly is it and what does it do? I understand how a lot of chips work but the EFI makes it able for you to read the details on your engine and performance right?

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I read that but still have questions about it. What kind of data will I be able to record?

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
and would my computer in the truck be ok with my taking out the edge and installing an EFI? or would it be to much and fry somthing? Sorry dont know much about the effects of this kind of stuff.

·
Registered
1,422 Posts
Your best bet is to call one of the supporting vendors here and speak to them in person. They can answer any questions you can think of! Such as Synthetic Motorsports, or Adrenaline Truck Performance, ect.

·
Registered
99 Posts
+1 ^^^^^ call one of them here and speak to them, they are a huge help, they can build your efi live tuning for your specific wants.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
will do, thanks.

·
Registered
3,527 Posts
Efi live is more specific to your vehicle. Much better and safer than canned tuners. I recommend starlite diesel (what I have) but ATP trucks has some great tuning as well

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
5,938 Posts
EFI live is a tuning tool. the tuners themselfs make the tunes for the truck.. then use the EFI live tool as a transfer medium to your trucks ECM. the large majority of EFI live users just need to download the tune to their truck and call it a day.

·
Registered
8 Posts
My truck.