Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I had a gas 6.0 and loved it. She had about 10" lift and 37s. Unfortunately a tree fell on it and totaled it. Now I'm looking to buy a dmax like I should have the first time. I am looking at one on Craigslist I really like. It's a 03 lb7 with sun cost trans kory willis tune boost increase valve and 5" exhaust. Very nice looking truck with only 170k miles. The guy says the balance rates are off on some of the injectors.he also says he thinks it blew a oil seal because it is leaking oil so bad. Is this anything major? I'm new to duramax so bare with me. I also read this oil leak could be caused by the bad injectors??? Please help me before I go look at it Friday. I am gonna do all the work my self also.thanks

·
Registered
959 Posts
figure about 4k, for an injector job and leaking oil, that can't be cheep, these trucks are expensive to repair, anyone who says otherwise hasn't fixed these..

·
Registered
257 Posts
Depends on where the oil leak is,, injectors on a lb7 are a pain in the a#$.. And about 2,000$$ for them give or take, depends on what you buy.. 10+ hour job if you know what your doing.. If you have the time and friends to help it can be done.. 170,000 miles isn't bad it still has plenty of life left. If you get a good deal for it id say go for it.. Maybe you can get a few thousand off for the work it needs..

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I found remanded injectors for about 1200 and I will do it myself. I read somewhere on here that the oil could be from the injectors could be in the oil making it overflow

·
Registered
7,912 Posts
I found remanded injectors for about 1200 and I will do it myself. I read somewhere on here that the oil could be from the injectors could be in the oil making it overflow