Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok guys heres the deal. i need to just shut my EGR off for now. i was on a site that had a tune library and found some tunes for the LLY. to tune my truck with that tune does it only have to be for a 2005 or will a 2004 and 2006 lly tune work? also tuning a TCM for a stck tranny. will this help anything with some power increase until i can install my suncoast kit?

thank you
Mike

·
AKA treyfox11
2,250 Posts
need to stay with same operating system preferably, as far as egr just go in your tables and shut it off. Be careful of tunes you know nothing about , i would hate to hear you lost your motor because of some poor tuning

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea. i was scared of that. so the operation number needs to be the same to tune my truck as if i were to use someone elses tune? sorry for al the questions i am very new to this system

·
AKA treyfox11
2,250 Posts
its eaiser that way or you can do a full reflash, or you can run a script if you have the stock tune to what tune your are trying to run and then run that script into your stock os tune file and there you have it

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ok when trying to turn off th EGR i went into the engine operations and then EGR and then hit disable... from there then what do i do

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
bump up to the top!!!! anyone

·
Registered
1,095 Posts
I would change the EGR maximum RPM and minimum RPM so it never comes on and i cant remember but i might have shut off some codes as well. id try that and then take care of any codes that pop up.

·
Registered
2,379 Posts
Discussion Starter #8