Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys I'm new to the diesel world but I've always loved diesels. I finally got an 04 2500 HD 6.6 duramax. I've had lots of trouble but everything is about fixed now. Except what I believe the wastegate actuator. A friend suggested this. But I'll b driving 30 to 40 mph and the truck will by itself go into neutral and it'll rev up bc I don't catch it in time to let of the pedal, and I'll have to wait for it to calm down then I can try to accelerate again. Sometimes it'll do it again immediately and other times it'll wait and do it a mile down the road. If I'm going 65 or 70 plus mph it'll do it more frequently. And lastly if I don't let off the pedal quick enough it'll rev a little longer the check engine light will come on and say shift inhibitor something and the light will stay on for about 3 days or so and go off by itself. While the lights on I stop at a sign I've got to give it a lot of fuel to get going like I'm pulling a heavy load. This is so aggravating please guys help me, anybody experience this and what can I do to fix it????

·
Registered
4,958 Posts