Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just got an 02 lb7 crew and proud to say that it's the first diesel I've ever owned. Got it for 10,5K and stoked on it! Injectors were replaced at 120k and she seems to be running quite well. To be on the safe side, I replaced all fluids with amsoil, threw in new outer CVs, HD tie-rods, HD end-links, new shocks, and steering stabilizer.

Anything else I should check out as I'm new to the diesel world? Any tips, etc would be greatly appreciated.

·
King of Battle
854 Posts
Buy an aftermarket hood and sell the stock on to me!! Congrats on the purchase!!

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Keepin it for now pal but ill keep u in mind!

·
King of Battle
854 Posts
haha im just messing but hey if you plan on gettin rid of let me know!

·
Registered
239 Posts
What shocks and how u like them?

·
Registered
4,804 Posts
Welcome to the forum

·
Registered
7,376 Posts
If you don't want issues with the injectors for a long time... Get a lift pump like the AirDog II and change your filters regularly. Also run additive in each tank or at least often so the fuel system stays lubricated and clean.

·
Registered
575 Posts
Check out one of the vendors here for a EDGE CTS. Gauges are very useful with a diesel plus the CTS has tons of great engine monitoring features. The install is relatively easy. Nicktane makes a great fuel filter adaptor so you can run a variety of superior fuel filters. Plus good customer service.

·
Registered
1,938 Posts
X2 on the lift pump, get an AirDog II 165, keep your filters clean and get your fuel at a place that sells a lot of it. 4inch exhaust, and transfer case pump rub mod. Welcome to the forum and congrats on the truck!

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Turbod - I went with the skyjacker M95 series. I love em.