Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I'm relatively new to the world of diesels, I bought my first diesel back in the fall of 2018 (2006 Silverado 2500HD LT Duramax with Allison 6 Speed Transmission) and have been working on it through the summer, simple things like oil change, fuel filter change, repaired the passenger fender where the battery leaked acid and ate through it (two new batteries) and repaired some rust damage on the passenger rear cab quarter. I also did a roll in bed liner and other little repairs. The wife and I bought a 32 foot fifth wheel to pull with the truck and I'll be going through both with a fine tooth comb to ensure our travels are as trouble free as possible. I read the thread on the passenger battery issue and I'm going to figure out a way to cover my battery because I noticed I'm still getting water leaking between the cowl and the hood. I did a lot of fiberglass repair and replaced the battery tray and fender bracket and I don't want to go through that again. I'll be reading through the posts for ideas and issues and hopefully be able to offer some helpful information down the road.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
5,057 Posts
Reactions: RVTugger

·
Registered
37 Posts
Welcome to the group, please don't hesitate to ask any of the other members questions about anything. I know I have.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Welcome to the group, please don't hesitate to ask any of the other members questions about anything. I know I have.