Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Premium Member
924 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello gents. I'm new to the diesel world. Just bought a 2011 Z71 SBCC, black paint with black leather. I wish I had done more research and gotten a 2010 or older so I don't have to deal with this UREA crap. Truck gets horrible fuel mileage. Just took a 1800 mile road trip and averaged 16.5 on the highway. I look to fo the DPF/EGR and urea delete soon with just a stock setting on my programmer as to not junk my warranty.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
924 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks! Those were pictures from the day I bought it. I've made a few mods so far and the truck really pops. I plan on removing every bit of chrome the truck has.

·
Premium Member
924 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
That is my hope. I probably wont change out my wheels or tires till these BFG's are gone though.

·
Registered
2,538 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Clean rig, hope she treats you right. Please update your signature w/ your trucks current mods so we can better help you in the future.

·
I'm That Guy...
16,690 Posts
Welcome to DF.

If you remove emissions equip you void your warranty. You have the best year if you want to keep warranty, LMM got worst mileage and didn't have a 9th injector for regen..

·
Premium Member
924 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I'm no lawyer, and I'm not gonna argue with. But I know how the Magnuson-Moss act works. A dealer cannot deny your claim unless what you did caused the issue.

·
I'm That Guy...
16,690 Posts
I'm no lawyer, and I'm not gonna argue with. But I know how the Magnuson-Moss act works. A dealer cannot deny your claim unless what you did caused the issue.
The problem is a tuner is required to remove the exhaust which will cause them to void your warranty.