Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 58 Posts

·
Registered
DRW HC THUMPER
77 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I recently bought a Silverado 3500 High Country DRW. I don’t have anything to tow, I just like the way they look :) (here comes the hate comments lol)

I’m trying to figure out what will soften up the ride. What springs and shocks can I run? Should I do air bags? I’ve been researching sculastic but those seem kind of janky. Any help is greatly appreciated as I am new to the HD Diesel world. Came from a ZLE, so it’s pretty much the same ride quality minus the jump of the bed lol.

Rims and tires are next but I don’t even know how to replace dually wheels lol.

·
Registered
869 Posts
Cognito comfort ride torsion bar are supposed to help. I’ve got a set sitting in my shop floor now. Haven’t put them in yet

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2007 GMC Sierra LBZ
514 Posts
I have the Sulastic shackles on my truck and love them. They really do help the ride out.

·
Premium Member
3,109 Posts
^^Same here^^.

·
Premium Member
856 Posts
So I recently bought a Silverado 3500 High Country DRW. I don’t have anything to tow, I just like the way they look :) (here comes the hate comments lol)

I’m trying to figure out what will soften up the ride. What springs and shocks can I run? Should I do air bags? I’ve been researching sculastic but those seem kind of janky. Any help is greatly appreciated as I am new to the HD Diesel world. Came from a ZLE, so it’s pretty much the same ride quality minus the jump of the bed lol.

Sulastic shackles are one of the best modifications I added to my truck.

Don’t do a leveling kit or crank up the torsion bars, it will make your front end ride stiffer than it does already.

Waiting to see if the Cognito comfort ride torsion bars are worth the investment.