Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
:drinkOk Guys newbie here.

I have an MBRP 4" turbo back exhaust that eliminated the Cat. At what I think is a cat. Is this going to fly come inspection time.This has probably been discussed elsewhere and I have looked but maybe not deep enough in this forum. I may even be posting in the wrong place but please help fellow Texans.
Thanks

·
Registered
609 Posts
find a place where the guys who tune their cars o and you will have no problems....theres always a cash tip to attendant too...i have had that one work in the past when it came down to my old trucks window tint being too dark....

·
Registered
107 Posts
lol good luck they are CRACKING DOWN on the exhaust I had a hell of a time getting my dodge inspected! And on top of that We got pulled over and got a ticket in east texas for having a straight pipe!

·
Registered
537 Posts
i hope it isnt too hard to get done...mine expired this month.:eek:

dodges are crazy loud with straight pipes...i think dmaxs are alot quieter.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Maybe someone can help me out here. I've only had my Duramax truck inspected one time, but I've had the old 7.3L Furd for 3-4 years.

They have never inspected the exhaust, is this something new?

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Like said above !! You gotta look for tha right service station, mainly small town stations. Not the big boy stations !! Get to know tha guys that you find to do it, and keep'em happy (six pack, a little tip)..... :cool:

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
By tha way !! I have no problem at all here in my small town, and I have the new body style with all the emission crap !!

·
Registered
107 Posts
jeepn012 "Maybe someone can help me out here. I've only had my Duramax truck inspected one time, but I've had the old 7.3L Furd for 3-4 years.

They have never inspected the exhaust, is this something new? "