Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im new to a duramax and am kind of lost. i recently bought a truck from a dealership and ofcourse they dont know anything about it. the truck is fleece tuned using efi live and has the dsp5 switch w lope tune. it has a 68mm vgt turbo from fleece i do know that, but on the hot tune when i stand on it bottom end pulls hard but when it get higher rpm under wide open throttle it really doesnt pull at all and falls on its face....ive done a bit of reading on here and am under the impression it might need a lift pump? fleece said it should be around 550-600hp but i seriously think the way it is right now id get beat by ab anything :help HELP!!

·
Registered
392 Posts
it needs a lift pump and put a race vavle in it that should take care of your problom

·
I'm That Guy...
16,690 Posts
A v2 would help identify the problem, but I'd venture to guess you need a lift pump. That is a big tune for no lift pump.

If you aren't popping a p0087 code you might not need a race valve or a shim.

Fill in your sig with year of truck and mods.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks guys... and i know there have been several arguments on here ab lift pumps but if i go with an airdog 150 will that be alright? and do i just need to the pump? or is there something else?

·
I'm That Guy...
16,690 Posts
thanks guys... and i know there have been several arguments on here ab lift pumps but if i go with an airdog 150 will that be alright? and do i just need to the pump? or is there something else?
Depends on truck and needs. I recommend the AD2 165. Lifetime warranty, filtration, air removal, etc..

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
well i would like to put over injectors in it in the near future but i also wanna do it right the first time ya know? thanks for the help tho guys

·
Registered
35 Posts