Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im sure this has been asked before but i need help or answers....
I have a 04 with hypertec max energy on level 3......only choices it ever gives is levels and tire size....should there be more setting i can change...anyone have expierience with this programmer?? Also it doesnt move if i stomp on throttle but takes off like a raped ape if i only go 1/4-1/2 throttle....im new to duramax completely....i know diesels take a min to spool up turbo but it isnt doing anything(full throttle) til turbo spools

·
Registered
2,500 Posts
Anything done to your truck besides the hypertech?
The governor is set for 95mph, which is why it's redlined at that point. So if that programmer doesn't change the governor setting, you won't be going any faster then that.
You should think about switching to EFI. It will solve all your questions in one shot.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Exhaust and intake.......trans has the valve body done and a triple disc torque convertor.....i guess even thou the box says top speed adjustment it must not have it on the programer like my ram.....
How does efi live work? Does someone come in and run thier tune or do you buy a programmer yourself?
I need to find someone here in minnesota to help me i guess....even on level 3 it wont spin the tires unless you do u brake stand

·
Registered
2,500 Posts