Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive already bought a pre-tuned ecm with a dsp5 switch and ive been running this about 6 months. Ive been happy with the setup but im looking for a more intense "race" tune and id like to play around with all 5 tunes altogether and add lope if possible. Honestly seems like the old edge setup i had was more powerful and i can't tell much difference between the 5 levels i have. Finally i'll get to the question. Is it a good idea to buy the v2 and try and learn the efi world or is it easy to screw up something good? Can i make adjustments to the tunes i have now? I'd love to cruise around with the laptop and do things my way but i have no experience. it seems like theres alot of good information on the site about tuning but it doesn't make much sense to me without the v2. Any insight would be awesome. thanks.

·
Registered
1,309 Posts
do you change your tunes on your monitor?

just from reading on here i wouldnt screw with it... who made your tunes? my efi tunes blow my edge out of the water in every way....

·
Premium Member
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
no i use the knob for changing the tunes because i bought the edge monitor after the efi live. I got the ecm from duramaxtuner. I got the pre-tuned 5 level ecm. I guess its more of a basic setup since i didn't pay additional for more of a custom setup.

·
Registered
1,309 Posts
hm.... ive been told nicks tunes are awesome also... but even with the basic tunes i would think they would be way better than edge

·
Premium Member
122 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
ya ive heard the same thing about his tunes which is why i went through him. Not really sure, but my mileage dropped way off too when compared to the edge and i drive the thing pretty easy most the time.

·
Registered
6,215 Posts