Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My truck currently runs a Stage 5 trans with EFI Live, Cold Air and a straight pipe. If I add 40% over injectors and a lift pump what kind of gains can I expect? Thanks for the help!:thumb

The plan is to Twin Turbo it this winter. What kind of power can I expect? It is an 07.5 2500

·
BAD ASS LBZ that is
633 Posts
I dont know how much you will gain with just 40's but once you add twins and 40's you will be looking at around 650rwhp.

If i were you i would get a lift pump for now and do your sticks when you put twins on.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I dont know how much you will gain with just 40's but once you add twins and 40's you will be looking at around 650rwhp.

If i were you i would get a lift pump for now and do your sticks when you put twins on.

Thanks for the help man! I am new to the coal burning game!

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
yep yep...
7,169 Posts
If you put wings on the fucker it'll fly.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
If you put wings on the fucker it'll fly.
Like a B-52 with the Ranch Hand lol. So what are you thinking about the entire set up? I see you have a WEEELLLLL built DMAX!

·
yep yep...
7,169 Posts
your set up is good but like said above your basically just burning more fuel and over riding the stock turbo with 40 over injectors W/o twins or a bigger single, the lift pump is a must IMO its easier on the CP3, injectors and will make it a bit snappier because your not loosing rail pressure untill the CP3 builds it back up ( if it can depending on the tune) with a larger tune.

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
So if I go all out with the entire build off the bat Twins, 40% injectors and lift pump. Is it safe to say 1200TQ and about 600HP ?

·
yep yep...
7,169 Posts