Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Received a Hummer
9,627 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok....so I have been doing research on wheel spacers for about 2 1/2 years now and finally got the balls to buy some. For those of you interested in how they work, etc... I'm going to hopefully help a bit. Now I've heard wheel spacers can cause added stress, but after seeing the way these bolt on, I can't really see it making that much of a difference....Esp. since the guy who sold them to me has been in business for YEARS and has never heard of one person who had issues with his spacers. Actually people have been in mind bending wrecks that their vehicles have been totaled, and his spacers were still 100% perfect. Anyways.....I've established that you HAVE to spend good money on them...I personally dropped $160.00 per spacer....so it cost me $320.00 for my back wheels only. The spacers I got were about 30 pounds a piece, and I don't think I could dent them with a sledgehammer. Anyways, other people said you have to cut your original lugs as well.....this is also false if you have a set of aftermarket wheels. I took some pics of the spacer, the back of my wheel to show the extra space behind it, and the after effect. The pics aren't that great, but I'll be posting new ones of my truck when it gets washed.

The spacer on my truck.

The recess in the wheels that the orignal lugs fit into...I'm pointing at them.

The finished result

·
Registered
1,029 Posts
Damn that looks good, im anxious to see some full view pictures

·
Received a Hummer
9,627 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My hopes are to get some up by the end of the week. I got new wheels/tires and need to clean my truck before I get some pics.....and it def. looks 100X better. And weirdly enough, it feels like it grips the road better too...

·
Registered
566 Posts