Chevy and GMC Duramax Diesel Forum banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of this months Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Howdy Forum members! My name is Adam and I joined up a few months back to educate myself in order to purchase my first duramax. I owned a 2007 Dodge 2500 5.9L that I still wish I never would have sold and just traded in a 2012 Ram 3500 DRW. Be easy on me and feel free to make suggestions since I'm new to duramax.

My new truck is a 2006 Chevy 2500 4x4 with 182,000 miles. It has an edge juice with attitude that I wasn't thrilled about because I was looking for a stock truck but other than the tuner everything else is stock performance wise. The previous owner just had a 6" rough country lift with 20x10 (-12 offset) Fuel Mavericks with some 305/55 AT'. I also wasn't thrilled about the lift because I wanted to reverse level the truck but I'm hoping he can get the stock suspension parts back from the shop for me. It was nice to get some brand new wheels and tires though.

So my plans are:
N-Fab steps because I'm too short to comfortably get in the truck haha
Lots of little cosmetic changes to improve appearance
Built trans
Lift Pump
EGR delete (Want to do the full delete, but need to learn more about this)
5" exhaust with muffler
MBRP downpipe
EFI live
PCV re route
Resonator delete
Pump rub if it's not already done...? The truck doesn't leak anything.

Let me know if y'all have any other suggestions of things to check or do. This will be my daily but I have another car for a commuter so I won't be putting tons of miles and want to keep it for as long as it'll last.

Last but not least....a picture the night I was driving it home. Just got it 11/13.

Reactions: dmaxuser and DaJokr

·
Registered
6,230 Posts
When doing modifications to the engine do them one at time, sometimes too many modifications at once just causes problems, nice truck...